| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

AP Literature Unit 2 2016-17

Page history last edited by Lisa Boyd 2 years, 11 months ago

EXTENDED TEXT 

Hamlet by William Shakespeare (1599-1602)

CHOICE TEXTS:

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte (1847)

As I Lay Dying by William Faulkner (1930)

Things Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe (1958) 

 

Tuesday 10/11/16

Thursday 10/13/16

 

Monday 10/17/16

Wednesday 10/19/16

Friday 10/21/16

 

Tuesday 10/25/16

Thursday 10/27/16

 

Monday 10/31/16

Tuesday 11/1/16

  • VOCABULARY MINUTES DUE at midnight: 180 minutes (4 weeks) minimum via Membean.com

Wednesday 11/2/16

Friday 11/4/16

 

11/7-8/16

  • Henry County Schools professional learning days (student holidays) 

Thursday 11/10/16

 

Monday 11/14/16

Wednesday 11/16/16

Thursday 11/17/16

Friday 11/18/16

 

11/21-25/16 

  • Henry County Schools Thanksgiving break

 

Tuesday 11/29/16

Thursday 12/1/16

 

Monday 12/5/16

  • SELF-REFLECTION: AP Exam multiple-choice log and goal-setting for midyear AP Exam
  • SMALL-GROUP WORK: AP Exam multiple-choice strategies, theme statement composition  

Tuesday 12/6/16

  • VOCABULARY MINUTES DUE at midnight: 180 minutes (4 weeks) minimum via Membean.com 

Wednesday 12/7/16

Friday 12/9/16

 

Monday 12/12/16

Tuesday 12/13/16

  • MID-COURSE ASSESSMENT: AP Exam (Free-Response Questions 1 & 2)
  • VOCABULARY ASSESSMENT:   individualized quiz via Membean.com     

Thursday 12/15/16

 

12/19/16 - 1/2/16 

  • Henry County Schools Semester Break

 

Tuesday 1/3/17

Thursday 1/5/17

  • ANNOUNCEMENT: Fences field trip F 2/17/17, permission form and $16 due 1/20/17 (GoogleForm)
  • SMALL-GROUP WORK: analysis and scoring of 2016 AP Exam FRQ 2 College Board sample essays
  • SELF-REFLECTION: scoring of 2016 AP Exam FRQ 2 essay from midyear assessment (FRQ log) 
  • UNIT 3 INTRODUCTION: 
    • guided reading from choice novels 
  • INDEPENDENT or SMALL-GROUP WORK & CONFERENCING: preparation for thematic Socratic seminar on Hamlet (Shakespeare)choice novels [Wuthering Heights (Bronte),  As I Lay Dying (Faulkner), Things Fall Apart (Achebe)], supplementary texts (graphic organizerself-reflectionrubric)   

 

Monday 1/9/17

  • SELF-REFLECTION: Unit 3 choice novel GoogleForm   
  • CONFERENCING & SELF-REFLECTIONmidyear AP Exam performance, analysis of MC & FRQ scores with logs, goal-setting
  • SMALL-GROUP WORK: theme statement composition for unit novels, plays, and poems  
  • INDEPENDENT or SMALL-GROUP WORK & CONFERENCING: preparation for thematic Socratic seminar on Hamlet (Shakespeare)choice novels [Wuthering Heights (Bronte), As I Lay Dying (Faulkner), Things Fall Apart (Achebe)], supplementary texts (graphic organizerself-reflectionrubric)  

Wednesday 1/11/17

Friday 1/13/17

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.